sábado, 14 de fevereiro de 2015

BSFA Awards

Nomeações 2015

A Associação Britânica de Ficção Científica, que presta homenagem à ficção científica publicada no ano anterior, anunciou os nomeados nas categorias de romance, conto, arte e não-ficção. Os vencedores serão anunciados a 5 de Abril de 2015.

Best Novel:
The Race by Nina Allan (Newcon Press)
Cuckoo Song by Frances Harding (Macmillan)
Europe in Autumn by Dave Hutchinson (Solaris)
Wolves by Simon Ings (Gollancz)
Ancillary Sword by Anne Leckie (Orbit)
The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North (Orbit)
Lagoon by Nnedi Okorafor (Hodder)
The Moon King by Neil Williamson (Newcon Press)

Best Short Fiction:
Ruth E J Booth for “The Honey Trap”, published in La Femme, Newcon Press
Octavia Cade for The Mussel Eater, published by The Book Smugglers
Benjanun Sriduangkaew for Scale Bright, published by Immersion Press

Best Artwork:
Richard Anderson for the cover of Mirror Empire by Kameron Hurley, published by Angry Robot Books.
Blacksheep for the cover of Bête by Adam Roberts, published by Gollancz
Tessa Farmer for her sculpture The Wasp Factory, after Iain Banks.
Jeffery Alan Love for the cover of Wolves by Simon Ings, published by Gollancz
Andy Potts for the cover of Mars Evacuees by Sophia McDougall, published by EgmontBest Non-Fiction:

Best Non-Fiction:
Paul Kincaid for Call and Response, published by Beccon Books
Jonathan McCalmont for ‘Deep Forests and Manicured Gardens: A Look at Two New Short Fiction Magazines’
Edward James, for Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers and the First World War
Strange Horizons: various authors for The State of British SF and Fantasy: A Symposium
Karen Burnham for Greg Egan, published by University of Illinois Press

Sem comentários:

Enviar um comentário